Board of Directors

The Madame Walker Theatre Center is a 501 c 3 corporation governed by a board of directors. These directors are our nation’s foremost leaders in business, community, and in arts & culture. Some are appointed by organizations the Walker was incorporated to support. The organizations we were designed to support are – Ransom Place Neighborhood Association, Inc.; Indianapolis Chapter of the Links Incorporated; Circle City Chapter of the Links Incorporated; 100 Black Men; Indiana Black Expo, Inc.; Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis; National Council of Negro Women; Historic Landmarks Foundation; National Coalition of 100 Black Women; and Crispus Attucks High School. We work with these organizations to collaboratively execute our mission as well as their mission.

Stephanie Nixon

Clay Miller
Vice Chairman

Partner – Bamberger, Foreman, Oswald & Hahn, LLP
Representing Indiana Landmarks Foundation

Joyce Rogers

Vice President – Development & External Relations for Diversity, Equity and Multicultural Affairs, Indiana University

Tara Y Melton, Esq.

Melton Law Group, LLC

Willie Roper

Camy Broeker

IUPUI – Vice Chancellor of Finance and Administration

Anya Seymour

Indianapolis Chapter of the Links, Inc.

Vop Osili

Ransom Place
City-County Council

Dr. Nichole C. Wilson

Director of Rehab and Sports Medicine for Community Health Network
National Coalition of 100 Black Women

Tamara Cypress

Senior Communications Manager – Roche

Yvonne Harrington
Governance Committee Co-Chairman

Vice President – Key Bank
Representing Circle City Chapter of the Links Incorporated

Emory Edwards

100 Black Men
Upscale Marketing

The Madame Walker Theatre Center exists to advance the legacy of our namesake through art, entertainment, cultural education, youth empowerment, entrepreneurship and civic engagement.