2014 Honorees
Madame CJ Walker Legacy Award

Jimmie McMillian
Partner, Barnes & Thornburg

Young Entrepreneur Award

Michele Jackson
Founder MLJ Adoptions; Partner Harden Jackson, LLC

Excellence in Corporate Citizenship

Yvonne Perkins
Vice President Community Relations;
Chief Diversity Officer Citizens Energy Group

Madame CJ Walker Heritage Award

Charlotte Lucas
Co-Founder Lucas Oil Products, Inc.

Past Honorees

2013 Robert Reed, President/CEO RCR Technology, John Thompson, Thompson Distribution
2012 Dr. Edward Ross, Cardiologist Surgeon, and Mr. Gene McFadden
2011 Robin Winston
2010 William Mays and the late Walter Blackburn
2009 David Gadis
2008 Sam Odle
2007 George Pillow
2006 Bill Shrewsberry

The Madame Walker Theatre Center exists to advance the legacy of our namesake through art, entertainment, cultural education, youth empowerment, entrepreneurship and civic engagement.